Converting to Canon…well, not completely

After seven years I finally bought myself a new dslr, the Canon T3i. I have always been a Nikon girl, but lately I have been thinking that it’s time I try something new, and why not with a Canon instead? Although I am now retiring my Nikon D50 for digital photos, I will still be using my 35mm Nikon FM10 for film. I don’t shoot as much as I used to anymore, but hopefully with this new camera I will finally have more incentive to take higher quality images, rather than just take a bunch of photos with my iPhone. What’s great is that this camera also has video, so it will be nice to finally learn more about shooting and editing video as well.

Wearing my new sunglasses by Steve Madden. Straw hat from Target.
Wearing my new sunglasses by Steve Madden. Straw hat from Target.

Straw hats are always a summer time accessory I can never do without.

I think the fact that someone tagged, Books! in this rubble is quite fitting considering I love to read.

Sandals by Dolce Vita, Romper by Fire from Macys.
Sandals by Dolce Vita, Romper by Fire from Macys.

Another shot with my new camera. How I started my morning today. Tea and a good book.

Leave a Reply

