Teasenz: Silver Needle Tea

Last night I was able to try Teasenz white Silver Needle tea. I own a lot of teas, but I am always lacking in white teas, so it’s nice to have some more in my kitchen again. It’s even better this comes straight from China! Teasenz sent me about an ounce of six types of free tea to test out. You can read my review on their Puerh tea bar here

Since it’s usually just me alone drinking tea, an ounce of each type of tea will last me for a while, I think.

This tea has a nice, pale golden color and tastes very smooth. I steeped it for two minutes but it’s recommended on their website to steep for 3-5 minutes. White teas are low in caffeine and perfect to drink at any time of day. Like most types of tea, white tea helps to boost your immune system and contains antioxidants.

Benefits of White Tea

  • Supports heart health
  • Anti-bacterial & Anti-viral
  • May help metabolism
  • Fights aging
  • Promotes healthy teeth

Just like with the mini Pu’erh tea bar, these tea leaves are beautiful too! I used this amount of tea leaves for my boyfriend and I, and it was perfect. Tea leaves expand with heat, so you never really need a lot.

Taste: 5/5

Aroma: 5/5

Sources: White Tea Guide & The Tea Talk

Leave a Reply

