Dream, Imagine, & RJD2

Some of the birthday presents I received this year
Some of the birthday presents I received this year

Dream. Imagine. I’d like to start off this post with these two words. Never look at the world for how it is, but imagine it could be so much better by living and fulfilling your dreams. I am currently tired and frustrated, but I thought I’d try to write a somewhat uplifting post today. I won’t get into the details of course, but because I’m feeling a bit blue, I’d like to share a few things that always make me feel a little better.

  • Good music
  • Books
  • Flowers
  • My dogs
  • My beau
  • Writing
  • Tea & Coffee

Before I end this post I’d also like to say, RIP to Maya Angelou. We’ve lost another strong and inspirational woman.

Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.

— Maya Angelou

Thank you for reminding me to never let my light fade away, no matter how dark or dismal I may feel.

Who knows what tomorrow brings. Here is a song to fit my current mood, and to serve as a reminder that tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

