Weekend Photo Updates

It’s been another fun weekend. I went on a Burbank date with my love and stopped at Ikea, ate some Yogurtland, and ate dinner at Orochon Ramen. We were both surprised to see that they had one in Burbank. We normally go to the one in Little Tokyo. The ramen at the Burbank location tasted just as good as the original. What’s different about the Burbank location is that they also serve sushi! I ordered the salmon roll. It was delicious. I normally don’t really eat sushi anymore, but every once in a while I just can’t resist. I grew up around Burbank, so I always like visiting and walking around. A lot has changed, but a lot has also still remained the same.

Testing out the furniture at Ikea
Testing out the furniture at Ikea

Green tea and lemon
Green tea and lemon
Ben & Jerry's
Ben & Jerry’s
Welcome to art school
Welcome to art school

We stopped by Cal Arts today to meet up with one of our old photo teachers, and took a walk around the sub-level afterwards for old time’s sake. This place is always covered with student’s graffiti and art work. This time, these little fox-cats were everywhere. This must have taken quite a lot of time. I actually personally never attended this school, but Rafael and a lot of people I knew before I first met him went here.

Fight Club, one of my favorite Chuck Palahniuk quotes.
Fight Club, one of my favorite Chuck Palahniuk quotes.

This is your life and it’s ending one moment at a time.

— Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club

It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me.

— Batman

My number one favorite superhero is Batman, obviously. My favorite actor to play Batman is Christian Bale, of course.

Current soundtrack I forgot existed and that I am now listening to again: Ocean’s 12. I also just finally watched Wes Anderson’s, Life Aquatic. Yes, I know, I am very behind.

Leave a Reply

