Lush Cosmetics & London Jellies

I finally stepped into Lush last Saturday and was able to trade in five of my empty Lush pots to recycle and receive a free fresh face mask! I was very happy because I absolutely LOVE Lush face masks. It is quite the relaxing experience, and because they’re refrigerated, they also feel very cool on your skin. I’ve only ever used their Love Lettuce, but this time I decided to try their BB Seaweed. I’ve been really curious about this one. So far I am not regretting going with the BB Seaweed mask this time around. It doesn’t smell as amazing as Love Lettuce, but this mask feels just as good on the skin and my skin always feels nice and soft afterwards.

With a Lush gift card I received for my birthday in May, I was also able to purchase more of their cleansing lotion, 9 To 5. I also finally got their Full of Grace serum bar. This smells very soft and light.

BB Seaweed Fresh Face Mask
BB Seaweed Fresh Face Mask

This mask is good for sensitive skin because of its soothing effects. The rose absolute in this mask helps improve skin tone, while the seaweed helps provide nourishment because of its nutrients. This mask is recommended to use for 5-10 minutes. While using this mask, I notice that within 4 minutes I can feel my skin tightening.

10 Things You Might Not Know About Seaweed

I love their 9 to 5 because it’s so easy to use and water free! You can easily put a small amount on your face and wipe off with cotton rounds. I like using the cotton rounds from Target. After the 9 to 5 I follow up with their Eau Roma Water toner which I mentioned in a previous post. The 9 to 5 is also tailored to sensitive skin and helps remove make-up.

How To Choose Your Facial Cleanser

For those that are new to Lush or have been trying to find a new cleanser, this is a nice article to give you a little more information on what key factors you should keep in mind when choosing the cleanser that’s right for you.

When it comes to facial moisturizers, I normally like using Celestial, by Lush, which is just your traditional but amazing daily moisturizer. I am new to the Full of Grace bar, but so far I am enjoying it. The properties in the serum bar use your body heat to absorb into the skin. Portobello mushrooms are used in this serum bar for their antioxidants and vitamins. Wow, how awesome is that! One of the ladies recommended I use this before I use my fresh face mask to help absorption, but I also like using it before I go to bed.

Our solid moisturizing serum is packed full of hydrating tropical butters, calming chamomile and antioxidant mushroom extract to keep your skin in fantastic condition, all year round. Easily absorbed by the skin, Full of Grace creates a soothing treatment for the face. This preservative-free bar is a staple product; it’s the kind of treatment you should give your skin to maintain its elasticity, moisture and glow.

— Lush Cosmetics
Juju Jellies
Juju Jellies

While at Urban Outfitters on Sunday, I finally tried on some jellies by London brand, Juju. I had some when I was a kid in the 90’s, so now that they’re coming back I can’t help but feel like I need some in my life once again. I tried these on and they were actually really comfortable. They have the perfect size heel for me. They have more colors on their website. I’m attracted to this peach/tangerine color, but you also can’t ever go wrong with the clear jellies.

I really also want these lilac jellies from American Apparel. This is one of my favorite colors. They are too pretty.

Today I am feeling a lot more magical than I did last Thursday. I hope all you beautiful babes have a lovely day today. If not, just remember that tomorrow is a new day.

Speaking of the 90’s, here’s some Hole to listen to.

Leave a Reply

