Adventures in Film: Yashica Electro 35

Zuma Beach, California
Zuma Beach, California

Rafael finally got a roll of 35mm developed. These photos are from this Spring, up until June 1st. Sadly, I still haven’t been able to get my Kodak roll developed. I am pretty sure I have a place I can take it too, it’s just a matter of getting my ass over there already. I have photos from my Nikon FM10 that are from 2012 to 2014 I believe. These photos are with Rafael’s Yashica Electro 35. Looking at these photos reminds me how great life is and how thankful I am to be doing the things I’ve done. I have always enjoyed taking photos, but I never thought I’d finally find someone to share my passion with. People have called me his muse. I’d like to think maybe I am, but I want to also remain modest. All I know is that we have a lot of fun together and we create memories with photos. These are some of our memories I share with you.

Wearing my signature hat and my favorite kimono
Wearing my signature hat and my favorite kimono
On our way to the poppy fields in April
On our way to the poppy fields in April

Walking through the poppy fields
Walking through the poppy fields
Cal Arts dance party, May.
Cal Arts dance party, May.
DJ at Cal Arts
DJ at Cal Arts
Santa Barbara for my birthday. Santa Barbara Pier.
Santa Barbara for my birthday. Santa Barbara Pier.

Beach stop on our way back.
Beach stop on our way back.

Hanging out in Burbank last Sunday.
Hanging out in Burbank last Sunday.

All photos shot by Rafael Hernandez.

Leave a Reply

