Lately

Playing around with Line Camera
Playing around with Line Camera

Happy Tuesday! It’s another new week, and we are already in the third week of June. Wow. Kind of scary. I had a really bad summer last year for personal reasons, so I can’t help but still feel nervous and like history might just repeat itself once more. I have been trying to keep as busy as possible and I still try not to harbor such negative feelings at one of the people responsible for helping me get fucked over last year, but it takes time for bad wounds to heal, and trust me, this is something that cut me so deep I will never forget it.

Here are some photos from my weekend and the start of this week.

The awesome couches at my friend's wedding last Friday.
The awesome couches at my friend’s wedding last Friday.
My childhood video store. Odyssey Video
My childhood video store. Odyssey Video
My Sunday best
My Sunday best

I just bought this dress last Saturday from Macys. It goes well with my favorite straw hat. I love the cut too. I don’t own a lot of dresses like this, so it’s a nice change.

Get my look here!

Aged Puerh tea from Teasenz and Sailor Moon, Season 1, Episode 11
Aged Puerh tea from Teasenz and Sailor Moon, Season 1, Episode 11

I’m sharing Hulu with Rafael and I’m happy they have Sailor Moon now. I’ve watched maybe only 15 episodes of the Japanese version, but apparently they are putting up an episode of the Japanese Sailor Moon every Monday now. I’ve already watched all the ones they have currently available so I’m antsy for them to get the rest up already, but I suppose I really just need to buy the DVD’s already. I actually came across Season 1 yesterday at Tokyo Lifestyle, but didn’t buy it. I am trying to buy what I really need. Sometimes I need to be an adult and say no, sadly.

Interesting articles that were shared with me over the weekend:

I hope everyone has a lovely Tuesday. And don’t worry, sometimes it’s okay to be like Usagi-chan and act like a crybaby every once in a while, just as long as you pick yourself up afterwards and continue to fight evil.

Leave a Reply

