Teasenz: Jasmine Dragon Pearls Review

Some time in May I received some fresh tea samples from the online Chinese tea company, Teasenz. For those catching up, I have been reviewing each packet of tea they sent me, so I thought it was time for another tea review. I just had some of their Jasmine Dragon Pearls tea and wow! It is absolutely AMAZING. This is by far the best Jasmine Dragon Pearls tea I’ve ever had. You can taste the quality in every sip. What’s great about pearl tea is you never really need a lot of the little “pearls” when brewing. This is a superb tea. For those that enjoy floral-type teas, I highly recommend this tea!

Pretty Pearls
Pretty Pearls

This is about the amount I used for two cups, but for other pearl teas I’ve had, I usually just use about 4-5 of the pearls. I just realized I used ten here. Well, either way it tasted great, but don’t steep for longer than 3 minutes! I steeped this for 2 minutes and 30 seconds. On the site they recommend you brew for 1 minute. This is considered a green tea, so it has plenty of antioxidants. Jasmine tea is also known to promote relaxation and reduce stress. I must admit I am feeling pretty relaxed right now. Here is a video Teasenz made on this tea.

Me, myself, and I time
Me, myself, and I time

The color of the tea is really nice too. As I enjoyed this tea, I wrote in my 365 Q&A a day journal. Despite the cleaning I’ve been doing around the house, it’s been a really relaxing day. This tea really hit the spot and made my day a little more enjoyable.

Taste: 5/5

Aroma: 5/5

Leave a Reply

