Chinatown Summer Nights

Confetti everywhere! 
Confetti everywhere! 

Yesterday I had the really fun experience to attend Chinatown Summer Nights. I can’t believe I had never heard of this event before. They have food trucks, and bands and DJ’s play music for everyone from 5 to midnight. Artists and flea market vendors are also there selling their items.  I arrived by 8:30, and I believe yesterday was the last Saturday they were having the event. It was already pretty packed and the food truck lines were ridiculous! I am so bad at deciding when there are so many options, but I finally settled on Let’s Roll It. It’s an Asian fusion food truck that specializes it “rolling” food like lobster burritos, or Korean BBQ tacos. I decided to try their mini burritos. They gave me one Korean BBQ burrito and three lobster burritos. I don’t know if it was because they were starting to run out of food when what felt like almost an hour later I finally got to order, but I would have preferred all Korean BBQ in my burrito, than the lobster (which is what I thought I was going to get). Other than that, the guy taking orders had an excellent attitude and the food was actually good. Still, after that I was left feeling kind of forlorn having waited so long upon first arriving. But I have a fast metabolism so I had to eat. If not, I would have regretted it.

Accessories for the evening
Accessories for the evening

I was actually planning on going somewhere else that night, but I found out about the Chinatown Summer Nights event last minute. It was a fun experience and it was cool to see so many different people or all ages.

More adventures with my Juju Jellies
More adventures with my Juju Jellies

I have honestly never been around so much confetti in my life. It was quite ridiculous. I even accidentally brought some home with me. That’s when you know you’ve had a lot of fun.

They have a Moon Festival coming up! I hope I can attend, but it’s a day after Dapper Day so I’m still not sure. I have been so busy lately and my schedule has been jam packed.

Rene, Jocelyn, and I.
Rene, Jocelyn, and I.

Rafael and I ran into some friends later in the night. Yay! Of course we had to get a photo.

The funniest photo ever.
The funniest photo ever.
I really liked these girls kimonos
I really liked these girls kimonos
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Rafael being silly
Rafael being silly

I had so much fun! I will have to go to this again next year. I hope everyone has a lovely night. It’s the Super Moon and there is a meteor shower tonight

Photos by myself and Rafael Hernandez

Leave a Reply

