Levi’s Commuter Workspace Event

Last Tuesday I attended the Levi’s Commuter Workspace opening event in Downtown Los Angeles. It was a lot of fun and I met some pretty cool people. The line to get in was ridiculously long, but luckily I was able to get in no problem thanks to knowing the right people. Believe me, I am extremely grateful because I totally found out about this event the day of.

What I’m wearing:

  • Beanie from Urban Outfitters
  • Sleeveless black and white striped top by exclusive Macys brand, Bar III
  • Levi’s Commuter Men’s jacket
  • Purse from JC Penny’s
  • Men’s Sunglasses are from H&M
  • Overall shorts from H&M

It’s hard to tell in these photos, but the denim shorts I’m wearing are actually overall shorts. Because my legs are so long, I like to wear them with the straps hanging down sometimes. I thought I could do the whole overall thing, but these are pretty short, so when I wear them like actual overalls I feel like they hike up a bit. Sometimes it’s fun, but for certain occasions I don’t like to be too revealing. 

Get my look:

Inside the Levi's Commuter Workspace
Inside the Levi’s Commuter Workspace

What’s really cool is that the workspace has free workshops and group rides you can attend until August 29th. They also do free bike tune-ups and offer wifi and free coffee, which I hear is actually quite delicious. They do free tailoring on any Levis clothing/accessories you need repairs on as well. If you’re in the area I highly recommend anyone in the cycling community check it out!

Leave a Reply

