Park Adventures & Behind the Scenes for Fiks: Reflective

Yesterday was really fun. I got to help out and take behind-the-scenes photos of Rafael shooting photos and taking video with Tori Duke for Fiks:Reflective. It was a long but very productive day!

It was Tori’s birthday so we started out the day eating brunch at More Than Waffles. I love that place! I decided to finally try their oatmeal. It was quite delicious. 

Tori's Burro Bag
Tori’s Burro Bag

Tori’s Burro Bag is so beautiful and so huge! Burro Bags makes really good messenger bags for cyclists. They are such good quality and of course some are even reflective. They make custom bags as well.

Rafael with his Unknown Bike
Rafael with his Unknown Bike
The photographer taking a mini break with his Canon 5DMark2
The photographer taking a mini break with his Canon 5DMark2

Tori was practicing how to skid for the first time at The Warner Center. Of course because she’s a badass she was able to do it. I still have yet to learn how to skid. 

This is me at LAX. Rafael and I stopped by earlier before the shoot to drop off his father at the airport. Of course we couldn’t help ourselves and had to get some photos.

Me playing around with my Photojojo Fish Eye Lens
Me playing around with my Photojojo Fish Eye Lens
Rafael taking video of Tori
Rafael taking video of Tori
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Photo by Rafael Hernandez
Waitint for Tori
Waitint for Tori
Click on image for actual photo
Click on image for actual photo

In other exciting news, today I found out that one of Rafael’s photos of me using my Hiplok Lite back in May a day after my birthday got featured as an ad in a cycling magazine called, Momentum. You can find Momentum Magazine in stores like Whole Foods or Barnes & Noble. It is also available in the iTunes store. I am beyond ecstatic and so proud of Rafael for his first magazine photo. This is my first time as well ever getting featured in a magazine so this is a big accomplishment for me. I just can’t believe it!

Hiplok is a bike lock company located in the UK. Their locks are not only comfortable to wear, but they also look good as well! I just recently got their Hiplok Pop which is an even lighter version than the Hiplok Lite featured above. For someone with a small frame and waist like myself, these are perfect because they aren’t too heavy.

Pink Hiplok Lite

Hiplok Pop

I have the Hiplok Pop in Cyan. I will hopefully have photos of myself in the Hiplok Pop soon!

Enjoying an iced coffee and a pumpkin cupcake a Starbucks Cafe in Barnes & Noble with a few cycling magazines including, Momentum of course.
Enjoying an iced coffee and a pumpkin cupcake a Starbucks Cafe in Barnes & Noble with a few cycling magazines including, Momentum of course.

To check out more photos of Tori for Fiks: Reflective by Rafael Hernandez, click here

Leave a Reply

