Happy September!

A year old pumpkin with a Photojojo Wide Angle Lens
A year old pumpkin with a Photojojo Wide Angle Lens

Autumn soon approaches, and it’s one less day of summer for me as the days go by. I’ve already had a few Pumpkin Spice latte’s, not going to lie. Here are some photos to celebrate the end of summer and the early signs of Fall. All photos were shot on my iPhone 5s with my awesome Macro and Wide Angle Photojojo lens set.

Tea time with Rilakkuma & Korilakkuma show with a Wide Angle lens
Tea time with Rilakkuma & Korilakkuma show with a Wide Angle lens

I don’t care what time of year it is, I will always have a hot beverage in my hand. Here, I am drinking Teavivre’s, Fengqing Ancient Tree Raw Pu-Erh Tea Cake 2014. Teavivre is an online Chinese tea company that recently sent me more free sample teas. I’ve tried their tea before. Their tea is really high quality, and the customer service is great. Because this batch is fairly young for Pu-erh, it doesn’t taste as bitter. The older pu-erh tea is, the better it’s supposed to taste, but this one is still really good, especially for people that don’t like strong teas. I like all kind of teas, no matter the age, so this is nice for me too.

Pumpkin stem
Pumpkin stem
Pumpkin markings
Pumpkin markings

I love taking macro photos of pumpkins. They’re just so pretty!

Unfortunately I can’t remember what this flower is called. It wasn’t easy trying to get a macro shot of this flower and the leaves, because the wind kept blurring the image.

Morning light
Morning light

I hope everyone has a lovely evening.

Leave a Reply

