Lately in the gloom, but I still feel lilke sunshine

My backyard on an early gloomy morning
My backyard on an early gloomy morning

It’s only the second week of September and the gloom and cloudy weather is finally starting to come back into my life. I love this of course. I can say that this summer has been the best summer in a long time and I am grateful for this. I have no hard feelings this time around and to those feelings in past summers? Well…it’s time to finally let those go too. It’s almost the end of the year already and great things have happened to me, new opportunities have found me, and new friendships have been formed, while several older friendships have rekindled once more. I am feeling pretty good right now. Today one of my former boss ladies actually told me she was proud of me and praised me on the current work/new position I’ve had since the end of April. This surprised me because she is not one to give compliments so easily. It really means a lot to me that all my hard work is actually paying off. I have been working really hard lately and feeling motivated by work and the people around me. It feels great to know that I am making a difference at work and improving business. But no matter what I will always remain humble and always remember where I started.

Morning light
Morning light
Feeling Pretty in Pink
Feeling Pretty in Pink

I have found a new love for my hair again. I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with it because it was always a wild mess growing up. I had it long up until I was eighteen. That’s when I finally decided to go short. It was the best decision ever. I think I really just needed to chop off all that hair so my hair could go back to its natural curls. Obviously the longer my hair is, the more my curls are going to be weighed down, I suppose, but I think I just needed to start fresh. I grew it out a little long again when I was twenty-one, and then after that it’s been short or at least just a little past my shoulders ever since. I am actually thinking of finally growing it out again…every time I tell myself I’m going to try and grow my hair out, I always just want to cut it again, but perhaps it’s time for another change. I am using better shampoo thanks to Lush (Curly Wurly) so I don’t think my long hair will be such a problem this time around, hopefully.

Seven card spread
Seven card spread

I finally brought out my Tarot deck for the first time this year. I can’t remember the last time I used this deck. I bought this ages ago at Barnes & Noble or Borders. (R.I.P. Border’s I still miss you so much!) It’s a cute travel size tarot deck. I’m no expert on tarot reading of course, but my readings always seem to be right on the money. I try not to take it too seriously too, but every once in a while I like to have fun with it. This current reading actually all fit together and helped bring a little more perspective into my life.

This card represents my past.
This card represents my past.

My new pretty Maison Jules dress
My new pretty Maison Jules dress

In other news I’ve been trying to get Dapper Day ideas for this Friday! At first, plans were up in the air and I wasn’t sure if I’d be going still, but turns out I’ll be going after all and I can’t wait! I couldn’t possibly miss Dapper Day Fall Soiree 2014!! I bought this dress at my work and got it for 9$! It is originally a $79 dress. This is just one of the many perks of working in the fashion/retail business. This dress is by Maison Jules. Their look is contemporary Parisian chic.

Lolita Calling
Lolita Calling

I also really like this outfit for Dapper  Day. This is more of an EGL look (Elegant Gothic Lolita for those that don’t know). This Victorian blouse I’ve had for quite some time now, but it’s still in great condition because I only ever wear it for special occasions. Once again this is my new jumper skirt from H&M that I talked about two blog posts ago here. The shoes are also from H&M.

Both looks are completely different. My inner high school goth girl wants to do the above look…but the forever-innocent-girl-at-heart in me just really loves that pink collar…

My dog Delilah brings smiles to me all year round. I also use this ghost blanket all year round, when it isn’t really hot that is.

Betsey Johnson to the rescue
Betsey Johnson to the rescue

I’ve had my eyes on this gorgeous Betsey Johnson camera necklace for a while now, and I finally decided to treat myself and buy it a few days ago. I even got a really good deal on it too, so I am truly happy and glowing even more this month. I can’t wait to start wearing it. A lot of exciting things are happening this month and new adventures are going to be made.

Playing with Line Camera
Playing with Line Camera

I spend too much time using almost all the Line apps. I am also currently addicted to Line Play, but more on that later. I made this image above on Line Camera. I dedicate this to everyone that checks in on my blog here and there and to all my friends! I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

