Dapper Day Fall Soiree 2014

To me, Dapper Day is a magical occasion that people of today can relive by stepping into their interpretation of the past. Dapper Day is a fun-filled day and night for dreamers and lovers with an appreciation for the classy and whimsical life style. Being at Dapper Day often feels as if you have gotten lost into a dream. Step into my dream, and relive each moment as I have lived it.

— Nicolette Michelle

For this years Dapper Day Fall Soiree, I attended with my friend Brenda. It was her first Dapper Day! We arrived a bit later than expected, but we still managed to have fun and take photos. I love seeing the Mickey pumpkins and walking around Main Street with all the lights. As always, there were a lot of great Dapper outfits. It was pretty packed, and the lines were long, but I’m not surprised. Dapper Day just gets bigger and bigger every year.

Dapper Selfie with my new Quay Australia Invader sunnies and my Goodwill Minnie Mouse Ears
Dapper Selfie with my new Quay Australia Invader sunnies and my Goodwill Minnie Mouse Ears
Brenda with her Instax
Brenda with her Instax

I really liked Brenda’s dress. It’s from Goodwill, so it was perfect for Dapper Day! The pearl necklace and belt compliments the whole look quite nicely.

Brenda and I got our Dapper Day pins inside the Grand California Hotel. They had free water which we were excited about because the drive to Disneyland felt like forever and we needed to hydrate. It was partly my fault though because I stupidly forgot our Disneyland tickets in my boyfriends car. I’m just so glad I remembered when we were still somewhat close by.

I always want to buy and shop around the expo, but I always tell myself to save my money instead and sadly walk away.

Brenda enjoying a Negra Modelo in Downtown Disney
Brenda enjoying a Negra Modelo in Downtown Disney
Disneyland ticket entrance.
Disneyland ticket entrance.
The Teacups
The Teacups
Time to ride the carousel. Brenda is really good with silhouettes.
Time to ride the carousel. Brenda is really good with silhouettes.

Me and my long arms are so awkward sometimes, but I still think this photo is cute. Thanks again to the Dapper Gentleman that took this photo.

Waiting in line behind Flappers
Waiting in line behind Flappers
Waiting in line for the carousel
Waiting in line for the carousel

I decided to wear my Maison Jules dress to Disneyland, along with my Betsey Johnson camera pendant necklace. Red lipstick is by Make Up Forever. My earrings are cameos in the shape of a heart I received for my birthday this year in May.

I really love how everyone on this carousel in this photo is all Dappered-out! It really makes Dapper Day all the more magical when people actually get into character and look their best. I really wish everyone still dressed this way. For me, Dapper Day is like getting lost in a magical dream of a pleasant and carefree past. Everyone is just having a good time and is there to have fun.

Dapper Ladies in Polka Dots
Dapper Ladies in Polka Dots
I'm always going to have sleepy eyes.
I’m always going to have sleepy eyes.

I love this photo Brenda took of me on King Arthur’s Carousel. I think this is my new favorite photo of myself.

Better detail of Brenda's dress and her cute Jerrod Maruyama Dapper Day pin.
Better detail of Brenda’s dress and her cute Jerrod Maruyama Dapper Day pin.
Brenda dressed in her Mad Men best
Brenda dressed in her Mad Men best

The Alice in Wonderland bathroom in Fantasy Land is awesome.

I love Brenda’s cute bobby pins!

Riding the train to New Orleans Square
Riding the train to New Orleans Square

We really wanted to go to the Haunted Mansion, but the line was ridiculously long! Since it was getting late we decided to venture off and continue walking around instead and take photos.

Mickey cookie!
Mickey cookie!

I finally got myself mint chocolate chip ice cream from the ice cream parlor on Main Street. It was delicious! And the waffle cone tasted so good too. Brenda got Rainbow Sherbert. Yum.

New Memories
New Memories

Just last month I rearranged my room and finally cleared everything from my cork board to post new memories. It was about that time. I think I had stuff on my cork board dating back from 2008. This is an Instax photo Brenda took of me in front of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle. I really really need to get myself an Instax camera already. I got a Sully ticket this time. I love collecting Disney tickets. This cute Paris Minnie Mouse phone charm is from Tokyo Lifestyle. I think I got it a few years ago. I have another different Minnie currently hanging from my phone right now. Yes, if it’s not obvious by now, I am obsessed with Disney and Disneyland.

Dapper Day was great, but next time we are planning to attend all day. I suppose in the end, going for a full day is the best for Dapper Day. I went all day for Spring Dapper Day and I was able to get a lot more photos and go on a lot more rides. Other than that, it was a lot of fun, despite the fact that I still had a swollen left foot from Vegas. Ouch. But here’s to another great Disney experience. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

