Disco Witch

Today’s look is what I call Disco Witch. If the word hasn’t been coined yet, then I’m coining it now. Sometimes we have theme days at work and for some reason someone thought “disco” would be a cool theme to dress up to today. I’ve never been a fan of disco and the 70’s is one of my least favorite eras period, but I always try to take every opportunity I can to play dress up, so this is my interpretation of “disco.” Love it or hate it. I think it has a nice Halloween vibe.

My crochet crossbody bag is by The Sak. It’s a perfect summer bag. The blouse is by Macys exclusive brand, American Rag. My skirt and hat are from H&M.

Here is a close up of my makeup. It’s hard to see, but I used Urban Decay green eyeshadow from a palette that’s been discontinued, but I know they always have the same colors around in different palettes all the time. I also used some browns and golds in there that you can easily get from their Naked Palettes. I used Clinique’s Chubby Heftiest Hibiscus stick for my lips, and Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Natural Beauty. The silver necklace was my mom’s from the 70’s or early 80’s. This necklace would probably be really expensive today, considering it’s real silver.

I hope everyone has a Spooktacular Witcherific day! Yes, I just said that…

Leave a Reply

