Tea O’clock

My tea accessories
My tea accessories

Recetly, I was able to try some Fengqing Ancient Tree Raw Pu-erh cake 2014 from Teavivre. You can buy this tea on the Teavivre website shaped in a cute little flat circle or “cake.” I received samples of this tea which is a good amount for me. I am currently storing this tea in my cute Teavana tin I got for free on the Teavana website when I ordered some of their Youthberry tea a while back. I usually like to drink my teas in glass mugs. A friend got me this Bistro Glass Tea Mug from Teavana as a birthday gift this year. I love it!

This Pu-erh tea has a nice mellow flavor with sweet undertones. It can be enjoyed just by itself, which I always prefer with most hot teas I drink. This isn’t too bitter luckily. I brew this for three minutes, and you really don’t need a lot of tea leaves to get a decent brew. A customer on the website says it reminds them of Sencha and tastes sort of vegetal. I suppose I kind of taste it too. I believe it is because it’s not so strong on the tongue compared to other Pur-erh teas.

Happy tea time and enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

