Autumn is Here, Autumn is here!

Magical Witchy Powers, activate!
Magical Witchy Powers, activate!

Before all you cynics are like, “No, this is California, it’s not really Fall yet, it’s still 80-90 degrees out,” let me please just say that whether you like it or not, Autumn has arrived and despite it still being a bit hot out, it’s actually finally a lot cooler at night and in the morning, Fall leaves are scattered on the ground, and at least I can finally go out and wear thigh highs again. So dear cynics, stop ruining my dreams of celebrating the end of a Cruel Summer, and welcoming the beauty of pumpkins, Fall leaves, cool nights, and Witchy hats. Thank you very much.

Frolicking in the forest
Frolicking in the forest

Ouch Couch
Ouch Couch
Staring at art
Staring at art
Blue Moon's for the Witches
Blue Moon’s for the Witches

My Autumn accessories of choice: My Jump From Paper handbag, my Invader Quay Eyeware sunglasses, and my black beret I found at Forever 21 one year.

Yesterday was National Coffee Day, so after work I celebrated with home brewed coffee and Pumpkin Spice coffee creamer in my favorite Minnie Mouse mug.

Autumn home decor
Autumn home decor

My house has been smelling like Autumn lately and I couldn’t be happier. The candles are from Bath & Body Works.

On Sunday I finally went to this really cute Cupcake shop that opened up around my job. I approve of their cupcakes! And the coffee isn’t bad either. Rafael had the Double Vanilla cupcake and I had the Cake Batter. Surprisingly, I think the Double Vanilla was a tiny bit sweeter than the Cake Batter, but either way both cupcakes weren’t as sweet as I thought they were going to be. It had the perfect consistency. I can’t wait to go back!

A lovely Sunday date
A lovely Sunday date
Bake You Happy cupcake shop
Bake You Happy cupcake shop

I felt so proper and elegant eating here in the golden sunlight. This is the cutest date spot too. Rafael and I popped in really fast, but it was still nice to sit down and enjoy cupcakes together. They carry cookies as well, and I think they make custom orders for cupcakes.

bakeuhappy.com

So many more adventures await me this Fall. I am also happy to take part in Gala Darling’s #Lovetober photo challenge on Instagram starting October 1st! I tried to participate in her July photo challenge but got so busy and fell behind. I am hoping I can try and better plan out the topics I need to photograph this time around and make sure I can keep up. I’ve never been one to really participate in monthly photo challenges, because I always thought they were a bit silly, but Gala Darling is the best and my most favorite blogger of all time. I’m ready to take on her fun challenge. I believe she also has prizes this time around.

I’ve never been much of an overachiever, but this year I’ve been really obsessed with getting lots of “likes” on my Instagram photos. I know it sounds bad, but I don’t know, I love the Instagram community and all the new people I’ve met thanks to this social networking site. I suppose I want to just feel like I’m inspiring others and feel a little noticed. I’ve lived most of my life behind the curtain, but I’ve grown a lot more social lately, and I’ve been open to meeting a lot of new people.

Alright, confession time is over. Here’s to a beautiful Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

