Photo Recap of October

Goodbye October. It was fun. Now that we have entered into November, I have realized how behind I’ve gotten with my blog. It saddens me that I still don’t own a laptop. It’s hard for me to always be on top with my posts, so I can’t blog as much as I would like to.

Feeling witchy
Feeling witchy

I bought this awesome witch hat from H&M. I think I’ve had this book of Norturnal Witchcraft since high school. My library is pretty extensive.

Cal Arts Halloween 2014
Cal Arts Halloween 2014

I spent my Halloween briefly at my friends (me pictured below in her and her husbands backyard), but later on I went to the Cal Arts Halloween party like I do every year. Last year was one of the rare times I didn’t go, only because I think that’s the year it got cancelled. It was pretty fun.

I was Sailor Saturn for Halloween this year.
I was Sailor Saturn for Halloween this year.

I scored these awesome clear jelly rain boots at Mervyns for 15 bucks! You can also order them on Amazon. Some come with colors too. They are pretty comfortable, but definitely aren’t meant for walking long distances in.

One of my #Lovetober creations.
One of my #Lovetober creations.

I finally got my very first Intsax! I am extremely happy. Rafael and one of our friend’s helped me get it, so I am very thankful. I can’t wait to finally get a case for it and a little album for my Polaroids. I got mine from Michael’s, but you can also order them online, like at Amazon.

New outfit
New outfit

I really can’t get over my vintage 1960’s coat.

Towards the end of October, my friend and I carved fake pumpkins. She’s pretty crafty, so I’m glad she brought these pumpkins for us. I never would have thought to carve fake pumpkins. She made the cat one, and I tried to make mine look like the iPhone pumpkin emoji. She even cut the tops off so we can put those electric candles in them.

Me with my trusty Jump From Paper purse
Me with my trusty Jump From Paper purse
At Cal Arts, before the party actually started
At Cal Arts, before the party actually started

I’m sad October is over, but I am going to try and make November a good month too. Hopefully I can also get this laptop situation figured out by the end of the year. I know once I own a laptop I will be a lot more productive and it’ll be so much easier to create blog posts and update my website. My iPad can only do so much.

Leave a Reply

