Live & Love the Moment: Your Daily Dose of Inspiration

Love the moment. Flowers grow out of dark moments. Therefore, each moment is vital. It affects the whole. Life is a succession of such moments and to live each, is to succeed.

— Corita Kent

I totally found this quote on Tumblr, but I thought it was appropriate to share to remind those that tomorrow is always a new day and it’s important not to always let ourselves get down by every little thing. I have been at odds with someone recently, and we will just never see eye to eye. They told me that I’ve accomplished nothing. In the past I would have felt emotionally wounded, but now that I’m a little older, I can just laugh it off and think this person is ridiculous. I don’t think they’ll ever know the real me, and our lifestyles are very different. They have always been a bit negative, so I don’t expect them to always be the nicest. This person made me realize, however, that I have indeed accomplished a lot. They helped remind me that I don’t just sit on my ass and go about my day as a zombie following the same boring routine and conforming to society around me. I go out of my way to help others and I try to be creative every day and help inspire people. I have evolved and every day I get stronger.

Take advantage of every opportunity and enjoy the moment, that’s the way I always try to see it. I find beauty in as much as possible, and when it comes to negative people, I don’t really welcome them in my life. I write this right now feeling a contentment in my heart. Don’t get me wrong, there is plenty that I let get me down and I’m not always going to be in a happy mood, but like any human, I am still trying to figure out life and continue to live and learn from my mistakes. There are times when I still get down about something that occurred in the past (keyword, past), and I still start to over analyze and feel afraid that something bad is going to happen. It’s never a bad idea to remain cautious, but in this moment, right now, I know I shouldn’t really be worrying about such things anymore. Life is always moving forward and I need to continue to move forward with it. 

What helps me feel content and stay focused on positive moments? Books! Lots of books, visiting Disneyland and wearing my Minnie ears, and taking photos on my new Pink Fuji Instax to name a few. I also love lighting candles as aromatherapy when I’m at home.

How can I forget coffee and tea as well? I can drink warm beverages all-year-round, but when it’s this time of year and it’s finally cold again, drinking warm beverages feels different to me, and a little more inviting and comforting. There’s nothing like listening to good music or enjoying a book at night in the comfort of your own home or at a cafe, with a welcoming cup of coffee or tea in hand. I always feel a little more rejuvenated and relaxed.

Life, it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

