Bite Beauty Mix n’ Mingle

Bite Beauty's Four Shades of the Season
Bite Beauty’s Four Shades of the Season

Hello! I hope everyone had a great Christmas and is enjoying their winter so far. I am happy to announce that I recently won Bite Beauty’s Mix n’ Mingle photo contest. I started using Bite Beauty earlier this year, and I instantly fell in love with their matte creme lip crayons. When I heard they were having a contest to win their four shades of the season earlier this month, I knew I had to enter. I was so determined to win, I even knew how I wanted the image to be set up and photographed. Normally I’m a “let me wing it,” kind of person. Luckily my man, Rafael, was able to take the photo I wanted, so I also have him to thank as well. Our team work is always something to smile about. I still can’t believe I actually won almost $100 worth of lip colors!

The photo that helped me win!
The photo that helped me win!

Here I am at Disneyland wearing one of their holiday edition Mix n’ Mingle lip mini’s, in Poppy. This set also comes with the color Scarlet, which is a dark red, perfect for this time of year. They may be mini in size but they’re only $12 so I would stock up now while you still can! 

My Bite Beauty lipstick collection prior to winning more wonderful shades
My Bite Beauty lipstick collection prior to winning more wonderful shades

I have always loved Bite Beauty’s product packaging. You can still get their Mix n’ Mingle lip mini’s at Sephora in store or online! Their lip wipes are also $12 and come in a cute pouch with an awesome Bite Beauty mirror (not pictured)!

Poppy up close
Poppy up close

It was such a delight when I finally received all four colors in the mail! Just in time before Christmas. This really made my night.

Wearing Fraise
Wearing Fraise

I actually had this color before I received another Fraise for free as part of their four shades of the season. I am not complaining! A lady can never have enough red lipstick, especially when it’s as great as Bite Beauty. All their Matte Creme Lip Crayons are currently $24.

Because I always used their lip crayons, I was pleasantly surprised at their Cashmere Lip Cream in Rioja ($28). I am not a fan of glossy lipsticks, but this is a little matte-y with a touch of shine. I think out of all of them, this one might just be my favorite. It’s just so beautiful and red.

On Christmas day I decided to wear their Luminous Creme Lipstick in Tannin ($24) for the first time. This one is more like a traditional tube of lipstick. So far all their reds are just great and not one has disappointed me! Every time I put on their lipstick I feel so good and like a lady that’s ready to take on the day. This too also has a little bit of shine.

Another photo wearing Tannin.
Another photo wearing Tannin.
Dolled up even in the woods
Dolled up even in the woods

Here is a closer look of Scarlet from their Mix n’ Mingle lipstick mini’s. I like to use one of Sephora’s lip liner pencils in Pleasant Plum to line my lips before I use Scarlet. For all the other Bite Beauty more traditional reds, I use Sephora’s lip liner in the color Real Red. One of my friends actually saved my beauty life and finally made me realize the importance of lip liner. Putting it on the right way and using the right color can go a long way in improving the look of your lipstick. I can’t believe I waited so long to finally start using lip liner though!! What was I thinking?! All I know, is that I am grateful for this friend even more than I already am. She’s a doll.

As to the Agave Lip Mask I received in Champagne ($26), the color is very light, a rose gold, and it’s main purpose is to help replenish moisture for your lips. I will probably be using this one mostly when I’m at home. It contains agave nectar, jojoba oil, and resveratrol, which is also found in red wine, and is known to have a ton of antioxidants that are good for the skin. All of Bite Beauty’s lipsticks contain resveratrol. I am very happy they also included this in the winner’s package. All their lipsticks actually smell very good and feel really good on the lips. Bite Beauty lip colors do not contain any toxic chemicals and are designed to actually help improve your lips with the natural ingredients they use. This is another big reason as to why I am such a fan of their company. 

What can I say? Bite Beauty is wonderful and I am very happy to have won lipstick from my favorite Beauty brand ever! It is a dream come true. Thank you so much Bite Beauty! I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

