Favorite Beauty Brands

Hello Everyone! It’s time for another beauty post. I recently picked up some new goodies and I would love to share with you all my experiences with the brands that I love. Of course we all know I love Bite Beauty lipsticks. Their shades of reds are lovely! I am still so happy that I won their Mix n’ Mingle contest and was able to receive four of their lip colors for free!


Lips

I just recently started using Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics lip liner with my Bite Beauty lip colors and I love the results! Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics is another great brand and they are 100% vegan and cruelty free.

Kiss kiss, bang bang
Kiss kiss, bang bang
Cosmetic Colour Pencil Set
Cosmetic Colour Pencil Set

I scored this awesome set of cosmetic pencils at Sephora when they were on sale for $22 One cosmetic pencil alone is about $18, so this was such a great deal for six! It’s a $96 dollar value and is normally on sale for $45 at Sephora, but guess what? You can still get it for $22! They have a very nice selection of colors. Their lip tar is pretty cool too. I currently only own Rollergirl.

Rollergirl in action mixed with Black Dahlia cosmetic pencil
Rollergirl in action mixed with Black Dahlia cosmetic pencil

Skin

Where do I even begin with skin care? I am very big on taking care of my skin. I love using innovative and beautifully packaged products, but that can also deliver the essentials that are important for keeping my skin looking fresh. 

I have always enjoyed using Lush products as well. I can’t do without their Enchanted Eye Cream and their Celestial facial moisturizer. 

I purchased the Eucalyptus oil at Whole Foods and can’t seem to find this particular brand online. I believe I paid $10 for it. Aromatherapy oils give me a sense of calm and feel good on the skin when I need to unwind before bed. The rosebud salve is so far the best lip balm I’ve ever used! What’s cool about it, is that it can also be used as a salve for your skin too, such as using it for your cuticles. I also currently love Bite Beauty’s Agave lip mask in Champagne, going back to products for your lips.

Last week I finally stepped into Skinfood and restocked on their Peach Sake Pore BB Cream. I also finally decided to try one of their toners, the Premium Lettuce and Cucumber toner since I haven’t used toner in a while. I honestly can’t really live without toner anymore. I have been using Skinfood for over two years but haven’t used very many of their products still. Their face masks are really good too. So far I really like their toner as well. It helps remove my makeup and leaves my face smelling good and feeling fresh. I have always liked how Skinfood uses food as an ingredient in their products. All their products smell so good!

I hope everyone has a great evening. Don’t forget to take care of your skin and show your lips some love every once in a while. Cheers!

Shop some of my favorite products below.

Leave a Reply

