Sunday Shopping: Space 15 Twenty & Amoeba Record Store

Hello Lovelies! I had so much fun at Feral Creature’s Closet Sale event at Space 15 Twenty. I attended her last event, Grey Saturday, and scored a lot of great items for great prices. I always enjoy supporting the fashion blogger community, and it’s always a lot of fun to shop their closets  and add something new to my own wardrobe. 

I was happy to finally get another new pair of shoes and a very cute one of a kind Minnie Mouse sweater from Youtuber and Model, Zilla 308. It’s always really fun to meet new people with such positive vibes. So far all the fashion bloggers/stylists I have met at these events are all really friendly and fun to talk to. 

One of my many awkward poses
One of my many awkward poses

I was really happy to find something else from the closet of Honey n’ Silk. This dress is called the Ara Dress from her online store, Last Night

It is normally $48, but I got it for half off! Rafael actually treated me to this dress. I am one lucky lady. I am wearing this dress with H&M black ankle boots.

I love the backing of this dress!

Pulsar 1919 Skirt 

American Apparel Baby Rip Crop T 

Afterwards, Rafael and I went to Amoeba Record store to take a look around. Of course we both ended up walking out with new music. 

I have been looking for a good compilation of French oldies. I’m happy I finally found a 3-disk mix of various French artists from the 1950’s and 1960’s. Made in France

All photos by Rafael Hernandez

This is a photo I took back at home of the clothing items I bought from Feral Creature. At her last event I purchased the Lovely Sally, Pulsar 1919 dress and I wanted the skirt as well, but was trying to be thrifty and not go overboard. It turns out no one else ended up buying the skirt, so when I saw it at this closet sale event, I knew I had to get it this time. It was meant to be mine after all! I also really like this dress by Jawbreaking. I can’t wait to wear it.

Leave a Reply

