A Return To The Poppy Fields

My first time to see the poppies in the Antelope Valley was last April. It cost $10 to get into the actual park and hike around for a little bit, but this time Rafael and I just stopped on the side of the road and got some quick photos. We will most likely definitely be going back again to the actual poppy reserve soon!

Quay Invader Sunnies $40 on NastyGal
Quay Invader Sunnies $40 on NastyGal

This is actually a skull dress from Shop Jawbreaking, I purchased from well-known fashion blogger, Eugenie Grey (Feral Creature) back in January, but I was going for a more conservative and earthy look, so I wore my American Rag Maxi Skirt over it.

Trying to take my macro photo of the poppies
Trying to take my macro photo of the poppies

This backpack is by Ninewest. This has been one of my go-to backpacks for a few years now. I am still trying to find a new black cross-body purse. I just can’t seem to find the perfect one yet. I know I probably just need to search the Internet. Physically shopping retail stores for a perfect black purse doesn’t seem to be working for me. The hunt continues…

Before stopping to see the poppies, Rafael and I stopped at this pretty cool antique store, located kind of in the middle of nowhere. They had the coolest little Snow White toy oven that looked like it was from the 50’s or 60’s, possibly. It was probably originally by Disney too. It definitely needed a paint job and I would have been glad to bring it back to life, but I don’t really have the space for it at the moment, and don’t like to always buy frivolous things, so sadly I left the little antique gem behind.

I love my coffee in the mornings. 

I shot this photo with my Izzi Gadgets, Izzi Slim iPhone 5s case. Review and photos coming soon! This case is seriously the best.

Taken on my Izzi Slim with the telephoto lens. Best selfie lens ever.
Taken on my Izzi Slim with the telephoto lens. Best selfie lens ever.

I really love my Quay Eyeware sunglasses so much! I can never tire of them. On my lips I am wearing Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Aria. I love this color, and it really does stay on all day. I only really need to reapply after I eat usually, of course. But barely.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

