Welcome To Perch Salon

If anyone is looking for a new cut or color, the ladies at Perch Salon are great! My stylist, Jocelyn Piceno has been cutting my hair for almost two years now. This is the very first time I decided to change my natural hair color. The only time I had ever really done anything with my hair was getting blue highlights on a small portion of my bangs back when I was 19. Other than that, I have had virgin hair this whole time up until just recently. And wow, I couldn’t be happier with the change! I put my trust and my precious hair into Jocelyn’s hands, and as always she did not disappoint. This was my first time at the new location. It is gorgeous! And very cozy. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and it just feels very welcoming. I love the mod, California/West Coast decorum. I was simply giddy with excitement when I arrived.

Perch Salon is located around the Americana in a building in Glendale with different hair salon and masseuse suites. I really love this set up. It’s different than what I’m typically used to. They are suite 118!

With Jocelyn’s guidance, I decided to go with blues and purples. Manic Panic FTW.

This is always one of my favorite parts. So relaxing!!!
This is always one of my favorite parts. So relaxing!!!

The before and after! Because my hair is still “fresh,” so to speak, it didn’t really react badly to the bleach luckily. My hair has always been healthy. It was just a little poofier than usual that day, because that’s what happens to my hair when it gets brushed, but when straightened, or left to dry naturally like I always let it do, it looks great!

This is how it looked like at night that same day.
This is how it looked like at night that same day.
Here is a better shot of my hair when it's straightened. And clearly this is the better half of my face.
Here is a better shot of my hair when it’s straightened. And clearly this is the better half of my face.

The purple/lavender is very subtle, so it mostly looks turquoise. I am very happy with my new hair and I can’t wait to visit her again when I need to get it retouched. After losing my job, and just feeling like I could really use a change in my life, Jocelyn truly helped make me feel very special that day. It’s amazing what a hair change can do to a person. Of course I have to also thank my man for paying for my new hair color! We were going to split it, but he surprised me when he said that he was going to just pay for all of it. 

If you’re looking for a new stylist check out Jocelyn! She’s awesome when listening to what you want and making suggestions when you need them, and she has a very calming and amiable demeanor. 

Pricing by stylists: Services

Address:  100 s Maryland Ave Suite 118, Glendale, CA, 91205

All photos by Rafael Hernandez, except the last one (self-portrait by yours truly).

Enjoy the rest of your day lovelies!

Leave a Reply

