Beauty On The Go

Happy Thursday! I was packing some of my things today because I will be gone for the weekend, and I will be assisting Rafael in shooting a wedding tomorrow, so I was trying to figure out what I needed. That’s when it occurred to me as I was gathering my beauty essentials, that I have never shared my on-the-go beauty products before. 

When it comes to travel, I try to keep it as compact as possible. I also try to only bring the essentials. I usually can’t go without some kind of facial cleanser or makeup-remover. Taking care of my face is one of my top priorities. Currently, I’ve been using Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes. Although I try not to use facial wipes all the time, it is extremely convenient when you’re busy or traveling. As a traveling moisturizer, I love using Trader Joe’s jojoba oil. I always carry jojoba oil on me when I travel because it serves so many purposes! You can use it to help refresh your hair, use it to help hydrate your skin before you go to bed, or right when you wake up. You can also use jojoba oil as a makeup remover. See! Plenty of uses!

My  Neutrogena BB Cream is also one of my new favorite travel must-haves. All I use is BB Cream now for a light coverage on my face. Owning one with SPF is also great to have.

I am a lipstick fiend, so sometimes I like to carry at least one Bite Beauty lip wipe on me. You can buy a little set that comes with this clear bag and a Bite Beauty mirror at Sephora!

This eos travel size cucumber hand lotion smells so good! I love this. I always love to keep my hands hydrated, so if I’m going to be out all day, I definitely want to carry some type of lotion on me. Sometimes I will also carry a body spray on me. I don’t usually shop Victoria’s Secret or Pink’s scents, but I received this as a gift last year and it actually smells really nice! It’s not too overpowering, and smells lightly of jasmines. This isn’t the typical travel size perfume/body spray I would carry on me, but sometimes it works out and it’s easy to store in my travel or makeup bag. I don’t know if they still carry this scent in-store or not.

This is one of my favorite combs of all time! I bought this at Tokyo Lifestyle a few years back. It’s the most perfect little fold up comb ever! I have been rocking bangs for quite some time now and my bangs get everywhere! I also have this annoying cow-lick that will sometimes part my bangs in the middle, so owning a comb like this is a definite must-have for me.

Thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

