Self Portraits: Minimal Goth With Rollergirl Lips

Once again, sticking to a minimal look, with 80’s and 90’s influences. Now that my hair is more purple than blue, it was a good opportunity to wear my Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Rollergirl Matte lipstick. I wish I had more of their lipsticks.

I really love these overalls I bought at H&M last year. As much as I love dressing up, sometimes I don’t mind casual. To balance out my look for a more Casual Chic, however, I usually like wearing hats (wait, I just always like wearing hats regardless, don’t I? Ha) or a nice statement necklace. This heart choker necklace from 1928 jewelry (now 2028) has been a favorite choker necklace of mine since high school! It’s cool to see that choker necklaces are everywhere now, so it’s been easier for me to find more, but I will always love the early twentieth century chokers any day over the many 90’s versions there are now.

Jeans and crop top are also from H&M
Jeans and crop top are also from H&M

The weather is a bit cloudy and cool again today here in SoCal. I am going to continue to enjoy this relaxing weather and enjoy these comfy long sleeved tops of mine, and probably enjoy a nice cup of hot Chinese tea later. Enjoy the rest of your Wednesday.

xoxoxo

Nico

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js’; var cb = new Date().getTime(); p += ‘?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22columns%22%3A3%2C%22rows%22%3A3%2C%22showBrand%22%3Atrue%2C%22showRetailer%22%3Afalse%2C%22showInfo%22%3Afalse%2C%22showPrice%22%3Atrue%2C%22showSalePrice%22%3Afalse%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid8081-23524759-43%22%2C%22productIds%22%3A%5B%5D%2C%22type%22%3A%7B%22name%22%3A%22Type%20of%20Widget%22%2C%22list%22%3A44703361%2C%22model%22%3A%22userlist%22%7D%7D
2 thoughts on “Self Portraits: Minimal Goth With Rollergirl Lips

Leave a Reply

