This Week in Macro Photography

Some days I get so caught up with my day to day life, that I forget to take the time to use my Izzi Slim Macro lens. I’ve written about the Izzi Slim before, and I just absolutely love it! It’s such a great case and it’s so much fun to use daily. It is definitely worth the price. This week the weather was a bit tropical, and  I came in contact with lots of insects too. That’s when I know that we are getting closer and closer to summer.

For the first time ever, I was able to capture a few insects with my macro lens! It was pretty amazing. I have always loved nature. And although I screamed like a sissy when a giant spider landed on my laptop one night this week out of nowhere (because I’m actually allergic to spider bites), it was a nice change to see other insects a little more up close and personal. If only I had been able to capture that spider with my macro lens, but it was just moving too fast, and I did not want to get bit. 

I know this one isn’t macro, it’s with the Izzi Slim Fish eye. I just wanted to show the difference between the macro version of the pink rose, and the fish eye version. This is seriously the most perfect rose I’ve ever seen. 

I am still amazed by the detail of this bee. It’s still a little blurry, but for an iPhone 5s, this is still impressive to me. I love the detail of the wings. May this poor little bee rest in peace. I just happened to find this bee outside my garden already lying dead on the ground, so of course I naturally had to whip out my Izzi Slim macro lens. They also just made a new case for the iPhone 6, and I believe a case for the 6 Plus is in the works.

You can follow Izzi Gadgets on Instagram @izzigadgets and on Snapchat now @izzigadgets

Leave a Reply

