Saturday Hiking Trails

Fujifilm x100t
Fujifilm x100t

On Saturday Rafael and I hit the trails again past Wrightwood at the Pacific Crest Trails and Valyermo. It was a nice cloudy day, and despite the 90 to 100 degree weather recently here in SoCal, up here it was around 80 degrees. 

Shot with the 5D Mark 3
Shot with the 5D Mark 3
Izzislim Fisheye
Izzislim Fisheye
Izzislim Fisheye
Izzislim Fisheye

This is as far as I went to take a selfie at the edge of a cliff. The ground wasn’t very even, but I tried. 

This was my view! This Halloween Instax is the cutest. I don’t care if it’s not even Fall, it just adds a little more personality to my photos.

Rafael with his 5D Mark 3 and the beautiful telephoto lens
Rafael with his 5D Mark 3 and the beautiful telephoto lens
Me with my pink Instax
Me with my pink Instax
Getting a little more personal with nature
Getting a little more personal with nature
Izzislim Wide Angle
Izzislim Wide Angle
Setting up a shot. Izzislim Fish Eye
Setting up a shot. Izzislim Fish Eye
Fujifilm x100t
Fujifilm x100t
Fujifilm x100t
Fujifilm x100t
Canon 5D Mark 3
Canon 5D Mark 3

For this day I kept my attire casual but still somewhat cute for the great outdoors. I love wearing my H&M denim overall shorts for relaxed days. I paired this with a Forever 21 ribbed crop top and my Ninewest black backpack. No matter how fashionable  I want to look sometimes though, a good pair of clunky hiking shoes is always practical if I’m going to explore the trails or do a little bit of climbing.

Rafael with his Fujifilm x100t. Shot with the Canon 5D Mark3
Rafael with his Fujifilm x100t. Shot with the Canon 5D Mark3
Canon 5D Mark3
Canon 5D Mark3

I couldn’t pass up this opportunity to take a macro shot of this beautiful pink tiny flower. By the way, these hiking shoes I’ve had for years now are the best! They are from Big Five.

The Izzislim macro lens is awesome!

Hot cocoa and Instax
Hot cocoa and Instax

I am very happy with the way this Instax set came out. I wish I could have taken more! I believe I have 3 Halloween Instax left! After that I will probably buy the regular film again. This day was a lot of fun. 

I hope everyone has a lovely day!

xoxoxo Nico

Eyewear: Nenuphar by Polette Eyewear

Backpack: Langly Alpha Pro


All photos by myself & Rafael Hernandez.

Follow more of our photo adventures on Instagram @nicomichelle & @2071photo

Leave a Reply

