Sunset Summer Goddess

This weekend was quite eventful in nature. I started off my weekend taking photos with Rafael at Vasquez Rocks, and then on a somewhat empty highway surrounded by Joshua trees during sunset. It was beautiful. Nature never ceases to amaze me.

I love the back of this dress so much! I picked this up from Forever 21 last month for my birthday. I don’t think it’s available online anymore.

I love Polette eyewear! I think it’s time for an upgrade soon, but this pair I am wearing here called, Duffin, is perfect for those gothy vibes.

#freethenipple
#freethenipple

Wearing this outfit made me feel very liberated. I think my face says it all and how I am feeling at this particular moment. And yes, there were some comments on this photo when Rafael posted it on his Instagram (@2071photo), which I’m not that surprised about. No matter what age, it seems most people will have to point out the obvious, like we don’t already know. They were not negative comments, but it’s kind of annoying when people can’t be adults about certain images. One comment had to be deleted because it was so unnecessary and immature. I think perhaps people that know me were also surprised I would be okay revealing something like this. I love my body and I love myself. There is nothing to hide. Radical Self Love all day, every day!

The necklace was a gift from my mother from one of her trips, and the silver Peruvian bracelets used to be hers from the 70’s or 80’s. 

These photos were shot with Rafael’s Canon 5D Mark 3, and a Fujifilm x100t. The above image was shot with the help of the Fujifilm’s flash. That camera is so amazing and compact. I can’t get over it.


Sunglasses: Duffin by Polette Eyewear

Makeup: Nyx Femme Fatale The Sexbomb eye palette & Stila Cosmetics Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Aria


All photos by Rafael Hernandez

Leave a Reply

