Tea Time With Nico: Monkey Picked Green Tea

Hello! I hope you all had a great Fourth of July weekend. My tea collection continues to grow and sometimes I have teas that I haven’t even opened yet because I’m still waiting to finish previous teas . But I like this because I always have tea on hand, and tea drinking is a big part of my life.  At this point I never have to worry about running out of teas.

Lately I have been drinking Teasenz, Monkey Picked Green Tea, also known as Tai Ping Hou Kui. What stands out the most about this green tea are its long, exquisite leaves. I am not familiar with these type of leaves so I was impressed upon first examination and with the texture. It almost looks majestic.  It is is just as pleasant in scent as it is in appearance. This green tea falls under the category of sweeter green teas in taste and in fragrance. It’s as if you are tasting a sweet grass with a little bit of flowers sprinkled on top.

Aroma: 5/5

Taste: 5/5

I received this cute succulent as a gift recently and I love it a lot. I’ve always wanted succulents. I don’t know why I haven’t purchased any before.

Here is a sneak peek of a new dress I can’t wait to fully share next week!

Teasenz shared  a nice video on how to properly steep Tai Ping Hou Kui in  a glass. It looks so beautiful! Have a lovely day!

xoxoxo Nico


Instagram: @nicomichelle

Snapchat: nico-michelle

Leave a Reply

