Wednesday Reflections: Cloudy morning bike ride to clear my cloudy mind

I have had a lot on my mind, lately, and I feel like I’ve been having a hard time focusing and organizing my thoughts. It was hard for me to choose this weeks Wednesday Reflections topic because of all that. I have so much free time on my hands these days that I may or may not be going crazy. As most of you know I lost my day job back in February, and it’s been hard trying to find steady work again, and being rejected by jobs you apply to isn’t the most greatest feeling in the world. At least I had a freelance job recently, but that’s about it. It’s been an interesting vacation to say the least and it is so nice to have more time to myself again, but at the same time it just sucks not having a steady day job to wake up to and make that money and feel proud of yourself at the end of the day because of it all. 

Earlier this morning I went on another peaceful bike ride to help clear my mind of all the clamor currently going on. It’s a perfect cloudy day today, and for once it wasn’t scorching hot out. Riding my bike definitely made me feel a little better. Being outdoors in general always brightens my day. I love nature and I love the wind blowing soft kisses on my face. I also love that feeling of freedom when on a bike. I want to sing along to Lana Del Rey’s, I Can Fly.

What I am reflecting on today is that I must never give up hope. This is just a part of my life journey and I will get back on my feet again, eventually. I don’t know how many times I have tried to tell myself this. I have been trying to make the best of my current freedom and try not to get so lost in my head when alone at home with not much to do. This is why I have been going on more hikes in the woods and riding my bike again. I actually have the time now and it feels great. The thing about me luckily, is that I never get bored. There is always something to occupy my time with, but to be surrounded by other people that are constantly working  and are being successful in their place of work, sometimes reminds me all over again that my current lifestyle feels like a starving bohemian wandering the Earth in search of her true path in life, rather than the successful, working woman, that can afford to buy herself a new pair of shoes or afford to buy herself basic groceries from the market.  

Today’s cycling essentials. These Brick Lane Bike cycling gloves are so comfortable! They are from last year’s Interbike convention. Such a fun experience with great people. Click on the link to see photos from the event!

I love my State Bicycle Co bike! And this kit is really nice too. The blue-purple color matches my hair, so that’s fun.

Accidentally snapped this on my way back home
Accidentally snapped this on my way back home

I still have a hard time riding while trying to take photos at the same time. It’s funny that I snapped this one accidentally. The Izzislim case is fun to take bike photos though, especially with a fish eye. I’ll get the hang of it.

Post bike ride face
Post bike ride face

State Bicycle Co. Lazer Helmet-$69.99

State Bicycle Co. Cycling Cap-$13.99

Brick Lane Bike Cycling Gloves $23.00

U.S.A. Cycling Jersey & Bib Set-$89.99

Leave a Reply

