Self Portraits: New Dawn Fades

As much as 90’s fashion has been everywhere, I wanted to finally dedicate a post to more of a post-punk/80’s look. I’ve always loved 80’s music and alternative fashion. I’ve collected some awesome jewelry from my mom and my grandma from the 70’s to 80’s over the years that have definitely helped with my outfits.

For this look I chose my new black wool fedora and my Pulsar 1919 bodycon dress. I also have the matching bodycon skirt in this Unknown Pleasures print!

These earrings were made by one of my grandmother’s friends back in the 80’s. I love them so much. I have some in this  similar chandelier style in silver, that once belonged to my mother. The pink choker/dog collar I’ve had since high school. 

I am all about winged eyeliner, always and forever. Nyx Cosmetics, matte liquid liner has really been one of my new favorites. On my lips I am wearing Bite Beauty’s mini lip duo in Scarlet (no longer available) lined with OCC pencil in Black Dahlia.

Lovely Sally-Pulsar 1919 Dress

Forever 21-Black Wool Fedora


I think I’ve shared this playlist on my blog before, but here it is again for those that actually enjoy new wave/80’s punk/goth rock. I did not include Joy Division in this playlist just because I have it on another 80’s playlist, and I feel like most people hear their songs over and over.

Leave a Reply

