Casual Chic in the Sky

Happy Thursday everyone! I hope you’ve all had a nice week. It’s finally time for another outfit post. I was keeping it Casual Chic and minimal yesterday with my denim vest and black maxi skirt. This denim vest is actually from 2008 or 2009 from Express. There were a few times when I thought I should give it away or sell it, but I suppose when it comes to denim, it just never goes out of style. Plus when you’re wearing a plain black and white outfit, something like a denim vest just always adds a little texture/layer. 

The new Broad Museum building is wonderful to behold! It opens in September. Can’t wait.

I was channeling my inner 90’s again. I really love my daisy pendant choker. I do wish I had more styles though. Shops like Glitter & Sass sell cute chokers in various pendant styles.

My daisy pendant choker actually matches my daisy ankle bracelet that I’ve had since I was a kid in the 90’s.  I love ankle bracelets! If there are some things from your childhood you’re allowed to keep, it’s awesome jewelry, right? Right.

My Polette Nenuphar sunnies pair well with any outfit! I have also always loved American Rag maxi skirts. They’re so comfortable and fit me perfectly! They are also really good quality.

It's all about little backpacks
It’s all about little backpacks
Playing with the pigeons
Playing with the pigeons

Polette Eyewear-Nenuphar Sunglasses

Juju Footwear-Juju Babe Glitter Sandals

Daisy Tattoo Choker


All photos by Rafael Hernandez

Leave a Reply

