May Your Lipstick Game Always be Strong

Good afternoon dolls! It’s that time again. Time for some product reviews! We are saying goodbye to summer. Some are sad, others, such as myself, are quite ecstatic! There are so many new beautiful Fall makeup colors out now. I want them all! 

I was able to finally order some of the new Fall Lippie colors from Colourpop! Their latest collection is 90’s inspired. I am so in love with the colors I chose for myself! Their liquid lipstick is still fairly new. I like how quickly it drys to matte. The Lippie Stix almost smells like cookies. 

Guess Ultra Matte Lip

Grunge Lippie Pencil

Nevermind Lippie Pencil

Grunge Lippie Stix

Colourpop Grunge Lippie Pencil and Stix combo
Colourpop Grunge Lippie Pencil and Stix combo

Grunge is seriously that 90’s reddish brown I’ve been wanting for so long! It’s definitely my new favorite nude color! 

I am wearing my new Glitter and Sass choker necklaces! I ordered the moon pendant choker, but they were nice enough to throw in an extra flower chain choker for free! I love them paired together. The leather chokers are currently on sale for $4 each and they have other pendants to choose from too if moons aren’t your thing.

Leather Choker

Mini Flowers Choker

Guess Ultra Matte Lip & Nevermind Pencil combo
Guess Ultra Matte Lip & Nevermind Pencil combo

Guess is a beautiful black purple. I only have vampy red lipsticks, so it’s nice to finally add this color to my collection. It’s nice to stray away from traditional lipsticks every now and then.

Hat?
Hat?
Or bow?
Or bow?
Witchy vibes calls for a big black hat of course!
Witchy vibes calls for a big black hat of course!

I’m definitely feeling some Craft vibes in this outfit and lipstick. So perfect for Fall, but I know I will be enjoying this all year round. The Ultra Matte Lip stays on your lips pretty well. I use coconut oil to remove it! Works like a charm. No pun intended…I put coconut oil on Q-tips to remove, plus the coconut oil helps nourish your lips too! 

I also picked up a new pinkish dusty rose color at Sephora recently. This is my first time trying their name brand and I actually really like this rouge cream lipstick in Oh Oh! On their site they describe it as a “muted pinky brown.”  

Details
Details

I always love when I receive my Ulta Beauty magazine in the mail! My nude lipstick collection is finally growing, but I don’t have a lot of berries. I must change this. So much lipstick to buy.

Eyeshadow Palette for all looks by Nyx Cosmetics from their Love in Paris Collection in Be Our Guest Maurice.

Leave a Reply

