Polette Eyewear & Syndrome Store Japanese Seifuku

Who is Polette?

For those unfamiliar with this brand, Polette is a very fashionable French eyewear brand that offers great affordable prices on sunglasses to single vision and progressive lenses. They offer a lot of fun style of frames to choose from, and their team seems to consist of very driven, passionate, and creative individuals. The reason they are able to make such good quality frames at such affordable prices is because they basically cut out the middle man, or break up the chain of intermediates, and ship directly to you from their workshops, so there are no extra costs on their part.

Paris Frames– Polette Eyewear

Beret-Forever 21

School Uniform– Syndrome Store

Over-Knee Socks– H&M

Camera Pendant Necklace– Betsey Johnson

Oxfords- Steve Madden

22467277412_d7de314369_c.jpg

Japanese Seifuku

22296206690_ec620868c2_b.jpg

22295054919_654d2e9441_b

22293921480_cd99a81ae7_b

22470772582_fd0055ddc6_b

22492876251_efa79ab15e_b.jpg

22468512272_a7f69e6840_b

22491984091_893cbff4b9_b

They have a lot of customization options on their frames as well, from tint color, to single vision lens choices for low corrections or high corrections (which is what I have). In my opinion, Polette is a great choice for those without eye insurance and don’t wish to spend a fortune on glasses, or for those looking for new, chic designs and want to support more independent and emerging companies.

I haven’t updated my eye glasses in over 3 years, so it is so wonderful to finally wear a pair designed by Polette. They are the Paris frames. I have a few pairs of their sunglasses, but this is my first time owning a pair of their eyeglasses. As someone who needs daily vision correction, these frames are now a big part of my life. I love them! They fit perfectly on my face and they feel so nice! They are definitely great quality eyeglasses, just like their sunglasses. I have also been getting a lot of compliments on them. I own the ones with a black frame, but they are also available in a tortoiseshell/animal print frame, called Paris Leo. Both frames start at $16.99

I am wearing my new Japanese seifuku from Syndrome Store. Besides yesstyle.com, this is another online store I’d highly recommend if you are looking for cute fashion from various parts of Asia. They have lots of clothes and accessories to choose from! Did you know that Japanese school uniforms actually originated from European naval uniforms? Now seifuku’s are a big part of Japanese culture. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

27935242246_3735b06751_m


Photos of me by @2071photo 

Follow Polette on Twitter & Facebook!

Leave a Reply

